I’m So Happy to See You Today!

A year ago while running through the neighborhoods near OES, Missy Smith and I passed by a house with a young boy, around 4 years old, standing out front. We both gave the standard wave and “hello!” But what came back to us, projected across the lawn, was the most joyful “I’m so HAPPY to SEE YOU today!” This young boy made our day with his words. In less than five seconds, he said something in such a way, that a year later we find ourselves still talking about it. Are words Service? Can we learn from them? One young boy taught me that the answer is YES!

One thought on “I’m So Happy to See You Today!

  1. When we awake each day two things are completely in our control, our attitude and our effort. I tell my students this everyday. When we choose to make these two things positive we have the power to make a difference, especially with our words. Bring that positive A & E everyday and you too can make a difference. Just think if you see someone and say, “Hello” that is nice. If you see someone and say, “I am so happy to see you today” it can be extraordinary!

Leave a comment